Cowardice


cowardice

 

Bravery is nothing but the dread of being called The Afraid….

All my Life I have been avoiding the Vice
By pretending to be Brave,
Had I been embracing Cowardice?
To pretend that I was a Gallant,
When I actually had given up on every element I had ever come across,
Why was I pretending? Was I afraid of getting called ‘The Afraid’.
It had probably been in my veins,
To let go when it could all be mine.

 

I had always disappointed you,
Always disgraced your efforts,
Always got you in trouble because of my Games,
I now understood that I had lost,
When I founded myself stranded on the Pain Street alone,
I got to know that being Self Concerned won’t ever fetch you any thing but Pain.
I had Lost more than I probably could have never gained.

Leave a Reply

