The Chameleon.

I don’t know how people alter,

The person who was their everything is now just some random person,

The person whom they claimed to be there first, last and only love is just some person whom they had dated,

I don’t know from what kind of clay they are made that they can adapt so easily,

I wish I could also burn those bridges I had so skillfully built, 

I wish I could also be so adaptive.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pankaj Kumar Phushkania says:

    That’s why thy name is Chameleon, it is a Mad Race, here Feelings are of only self-centred, so they are so adaptive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

