The Wounded Dwarf

Wordsmiths

Tyrion-Lannister-Featured.jpg

In this poem, we see a paranoid Tyrion Lannister who remembers the pains he had to borne.

The Wounded Dwarf

Oh! I have always been a man to laugh upon;
A man whose house got mocked upon due to his imperfections;
A person who is never summoned and called upon;
Someone who has always been called names due to which he is burdened under shame;
An Imp, Half-man, Dwarf and sometimes the devil who murdered his mother and what not.

I don’t know why they measure me with respect to my physical stature;
I don’t know why they mock me for having so much wine and be intoxicated;
After all why should I be in my senses? To take their hate,
This has made me lose interest in Reality and hence I remain content in my own fantasy.
But they forget that I am a Lannister and now it’s my turn…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

